Policy Interface

Recent Memberships of Academic Bodies: 

Member of the Board of Governors Centre for Economic and Social Research, Hyderabad and Centre for Multi-Disciplinary Research, Dharwad.

Member, Board of Management, Centre for Multidisciplinary Research, Dharwad

Member, Search Committee for Director, A N Sinha Institute, Patna, 2015

Member, Search Committee for Director of Madras Institute of Development Studies, Chennai, 2014.

Member, Advisory Committee of Yeshwantrao Chavan Research Organisation, Shivaji University, Kolhapur 2012-13
Member, Research Advisory Committee of National Centre for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NCAEPR), New Delhi, 2007-08
Member, Research Advisory Committee of Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, 2007-08
Member, Research Advisory Committee of Central Sericultural Research and Training Institute, Central Silk Board, Ministry of Textile, Government of India, Mysore, 2007-10
Member, Management Committee, Bombay School of Economics, Dept of Economics, Mumbai University Mumbai, 2009-10.
Member, Academic Committee, Madras Institute for Development Studies, Chennai, 2010-11.
Member, Academic Committee, Central University, Orissa, 2010-11.
Member, Academic Committee, Central University, Rajasthan, 2010-12.
Member, Trustee and Management Committee, Indian Institute of Dalit Studies, Delhi 2009 onwards.
Member, Management Committee, SAKI Waters, Hyderabad, 2009-11.
Member, Management Committee, Central University, Gujarat, Ahmedabad, 2009-12.
Member, Management Committee, Outreach, Bangalore 2010-11.
Member, Management Committee and Finanace Committee, Indian Institute of Advanced Studies, Simla 2010-12.
Member, Management Committee, AN Sinha Institute, Patna, 2009-11.
Member, Editorial Board, Indian Journal of Agricultural Economics, Mumbai, 2009-12.
Policy Adviser: 
Member, Karnataka State Innovation Council,Govt of Karnataka, Bangalore,

Chairman, Planning Commission’s Working Group on Decentralised Agricultural Planning, Planning Commission, Govt of India, New Delhi 2011

Chairman, Vision Group on Agriculture and Rural Development, Govt of Karnataka, 2010
Member, Vision Group on Decentralization and Rural Development, Govt of Karnataka, Bangalore 2010.
Worked as a Chairman of the Drafting Committee for preparation of the Agricultural Policy 2006, of Government of Karnataka. This Policy document was appreciated by the Planning Commission, Government of India.
Member of the Committee on Farmers’ Suicides in Karnataka, contributed to the policy steps to alleviate farm sector distress in Karnataka.  As a Chairman of the drafting Committee of the WTO Cell, had the privilege to draft the report on the Impact of WTO on Karnataka’s Economy.
Participated in the policy discussions in the Sub-Committees of the National Development Council on Agricultural Stagnation and Rainfed Farming in India headed by Mr Naveen Pattanaik, Hon CM of Orissa..
Convener of the Technical Support Group appointed by the Planning Commission, Govt of India, Helped to prepare a Manual for District Planning, for the Planning Commission. 2007-08.


Comments are closed.